If you want to be able to install groups of packages from your repository, you'll need to define those groups in a comps.xml file. The syntax of the comps.xml file is fairly straightforward. You define groups, then within a group you define if a package is mandatory, required or optional. For our example, we can create a "Local Client" group that will install puppet, func and augeas.
<!--  <meta> -->
<!-- Meta information will go here eventually -->
<!--  </meta> -->
    <name>Local Client</name>
    <description>Default RPMS from Local Clients</description>
      <packagereq type="default">puppet</packagereq>
      <packagereq type="default">ruby-augeas</packagereq>
      <packagereq type="default">facter</packagereq>
      <packagereq type="default">func</packagereq>